God Remains

The next installment in the thrilling Ethiopian Chronicles series from G. J. Phoenix …

Raffe Mariam is an Ethiopian priest, oldest son in a powerful clan, with unlimited possibilities on the horizon. But standing at that moment on a holy mountain, he feels like little more than a beggar. His sister is offering him a path, and all he sees down it is loneliness. Then, with a flash of light, and a heavenly message, he’s set on a new course. Involving his oldest friend and the guidance of the reborn Ark maiden, Raffe is frustrated by one thing, their insistence that the only woman to ever spur his interest, Destiny, be included.

Born in the gutter, she created her own kingdom only to give it all up for the one thing no one can buy. Together, they must solve an ancient riddle, finding the rarest sacred artifact he’s ever pursued. He may have to take down a lost God in the process, but nothing is going to keep Raffe from his goal.

Destiny and Raffe must both remember that when all else has failed, when there’s no other choice, no matter what … God Remains.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s